4 Paw Luv Low Cost Spay/Neuter Clinic

During 2017, 4 Paw Luv was able to spay or neuter 1207 animals. Of those animals, 528 were spays and 679 were neuters. This includes 166 feral cats and 8 dogs. 4 Paw Luv serviced 107 different zip codes in the Chicago area. Additionally, 4 Paw Luv was able to provide exams for 128 cats and provide rabies & FVRCP vaccines or FIV/FeLV Snap Testing.

In 2016, 4 Paw Luv was able to spay or neuter 1020 animals. Of those animals, 530 were spays and 490 were neuters. This includes 134 feral cats and 2 dogs. 4 Paw Luv serviced 132 different zip codes in the Chicago area. Additionally, 4 Paw Luv was able to provide exams for 148 cats and provide rabies & FVRCP vaccines or FIV/FeLV Snap Testing.

4 Paw Luv’s spay/neuter clinic offers low-cost spay/neuter that is aimed to help lower the over-population of cats in Chicago and surrounding rural areas. Through our partnership with Anti-Cruelty Society and the generous donation of time from dedicated volunteers spanning a variety of backgrounds including licensed veterinarians and veterinarian technicians, this important program is able to offer spay/neuter services to those who need a low-cost option for their animals (including feral cats and assisting small rescues).

In addition to surgeries, the low-cost spay/neuter clinic also offers distemper vaccines, rabies vaccines, and testing for FIV/FeLV for a small additional fee.

Upcoming 2017 Spay/Neuter Clinic Dates:

June 2018
Sunday, June 3
Sunday, June 24

October 2018
Sunday, October 14
Sunday, October 21

July 2018
Sunday, July 8
Sunday, July 22

November 2018
Sunday, November 4
Sunday, November 18

August 2018
Sunday, August 5
Sunday, August 19

December 2018
Sunday, December 2
Sunday, December 16

September 2018
Sunday, September 9
Sunday, September 23

Please note that this program is by appointment only.

If you would like more information about the spay/neuter program and its services, please email at us clinic@4pawluv.org.

If you are interested in participating in the spay/neuter clinic as a volunteer we would like to hear from you as well!

The Anti-Cruelty Spay/Neuter Clinic is located at: 169 W. Grand Ave. (Basement Level), Chicago, IL 60654