Low Cost Spay/Neuter Clinic

During 2016, 4 Paw Luv was able to spay or neuter 1020 animals. Of those animals, 530 were spays and 490 were neuters. This includes 134 feral cats and 2 dogs. 4 Paw Luv serviced 132 different zip codes in the Chicago area. Additionally, 4 Paw Luv was able to provide exams for 148 cats and provide rabies & FVRCP vaccines or FIV/FeLV Snap Testing.

4 Paw Luv’s spay/neuter clinic offers low-cost spay/neuter that is aimed to help lower the over-population of cats in Chicago and surrounding rural areas. Through our partnership with Anti-Cruelty Society and the generous donation of time from dedicated volunteers spanning a variety of backgrounds including licensed veterinarians and veterinarian technicians, this important program is able to offer spay/neuter services to those who need a low-cost option for their animals (including feral cats and assisting small rescues).

In addition to surgeries, the low-cost spay/neuter clinic also offers distemper vaccines, rabies vaccines, and testing for FIV/FeLV for a small additional fee.

Upcoming 2017 Spay/Neuter Clinic Dates:

January 2017
Sunday, Jan 8
Sunday, Jan 22

May 2017
Sunday, May 7
Sunday, May 21 CANCELLED

February 2017
Sunday, Feb 12
Sunday, Feb 26

June 2017
Sunday, June 11
Sunday, June 25

March 2017
Sunday, March 12
Sunday, March 26

July 2017
Sunday, July 9
Sunday, July 23

April 2017
Sunday, April 9
Sunday, April 23

August 2017
Sunday, August 6
Sunday, August 20

Please note that this program is by appointment only.

If you would like more information about the spay/neuter program and its services, please email at us clinic@4pawluv.org.

If you are interested in participating in the spay/neuter clinic as a volunteer we would like to hear from you as well!

The Anti-Cruelty Spay/Neuter Clinic is located at: 169 W. Grand Ave. (Basement Level), Chicago, IL 60654